About SHIVER

I made a short video, explaining the inspiration behind my debut thriller. Watch it here!

PRAISE FOR SHIVER:

Deep in the breathtaking winter bleakness of the French Alps, revenge—and perhaps even murder—is most definitely afoot…This suspenseful debut thriller by a former freestyle snowboarder contains both style and substance.--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Shiver is a tour-de-force, a truly gripping chiller of a thriller, genuinely impossible to put down and a sensational debut. — Peter James

white-knuckle-ride through a dangerous world full of deadly ambition. — Erin Kelly

A deliciously dark locked room mystery about competitive snowboarders who find themselves stranded at the top of a snowy mountain. An exciting, twisty page-turner that keeps you guessing all the way to the end. — C. L. Taylor

Exhilarating. A brilliant combination of knife-sharp locked room mystery with a will they/won’t storyline. So cleverly done – I felt like I was there — Harriet Tyce

In Shiver, Allie Reynolds manages to combine the excitement of a clever, compelling story with all the thrills of competitive snowboarding. I loved it. — Rachel Abbott

An intriguingintelligent, imaginative and immersive thriller. I have run out of adjectives. This debut is going to be huge. — Mari Hannah

An absolutely gripping read. Fresh, thrilling and original with complex, believable characters. — Karen Hamilton

An astonishingly accomplished debut. — Jo Spain

high-velocity heart-in-your-mouth whodunnit, SHIVER is a total joy to read. Perfect for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware — Anna Downes

All hail the chiller thriller — Stephanie Wrobel